There is nothing more pleasing to me than visiting a yarn store and that is what I did the other day. You see I was on the hunt for buttons for my current project AND I promised to bring my Spring Fever and my Shades of Grey for Karen to photograph. I grabbed Tracey and hit the road.

IMG_6749

This wrap has to be in my top 10 all time favorites, without a doubt. I am really proud to say “I made it!” when asked where did I get the wrap. I love Karin’s colors too!! If you haven’t tried it yet it is a wonderful project that generates a versatile piece that can be worn year round. The pattern can be found here.

I am so sure I have blogged about Do Ewe Knit? in the past. So you all know that she has the best stuff. I only went in to get buttons Jesus..BUTTONS!! But these bags were just yelling my name. I couldn’t leave them there, I mean could you? Would you?

IMG_6759 IMG_6755I

I can see you all virtually nodding your heads yes!! LOL! The drinking club one cracks me up every time. So I had a birthday gift card that was begging to be used AND there was a sale Woot Woot. You all have seen the bag already because I had to post it, but here you go…

IMG_6758

Knitting is TRULY the new black, don’t you agree? So the buttons…I grabbed some apples because the romper is for a little girl and of course I had to fondle some yarn. LOL! I will share the project once it is complete, but here are the buttons I was working with

IMG_6773

that is not the true color, but dontcha love the apples? I should be finished soon, this pattern is giving me a run for my money, it’s not the best instructions I have ever had to deal with, but I am getting through it! As soon as I am done I will post before I ship it off to it’s new home.

Here are some of the pics I took while in the store..

IMG_6754 IMG_6753 IMG_6751

When was the last time you went to a yarn store?

Knit on my fiber friends…knit on

~GG