It’s Christmas time so I decided to make something for myself. A few weeks back this beauty came across my time line and I decided I HAD to make it!

Screen Shot 2014-12-26 at 4.33.07 PM

As I shared in a previous post I got my hands on some Brown Sheep Burly Spun in the most gorgeous color way ever. It is called Orange You Happy and my answer is YES!! So why this pattern? Well it’s GORGEOUS and it’s chunky yarn, you know I am the CEO of teamlazyashell. LOL AND the designer Mr Casalena, well I just dig his style.

The holiday was a success, every one liked their gifts and ate until they were full so I decided to knit.

IMG_2671IMG_2673

I casted on and in no time flat the Astoria was coming to life. This pattern includes a new stitch for me, the figure 8 chainmail stitch as well as a new way to bind off. Astoria is worked on a US15, therefore, I was done in no time flat.  The cowl measures at 13 inches deep and 9 inches wide, un-stretched. I am so very pleased with the outcome. I love the texture that is generated with pattern. I didn’t block it as the pattern suggests, I couldn’t wait to put it on and grab some pics before the sun set. So here you go:

IMG_2687IMG_2688

IMG_2683

IMG_2700

IMG_2695IMG_2697

IMG_2702

Knit on my fiber friends….knit on