I am so very sure I am not the only one that spends hours on Pinterest. OMG I have found recipes, fashion advice, blogging tips and of course knitting inspiration. Well today, during my virtual walk around Pinterest, I was hunting for DIY holiday crafts that included yarn and POW I found this cute lil hat. I fell in love instantly. You can see the post here The blog post is from 2009 and the blog is called Arian Armstrong, Bless her heart. I saw these little hats and had to try for myself.

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 11.33.52 PM

As you all know, this time of year is physically painful, but my daughter wants Christmas so we will have Christmas. I went into the abyss and got the tree and put it up, but it sat for 2 days without lights, it was naked and sad like me.  I bet you these cute little hats pulled me right out of my funk, oh yea they did. Another great use for yarn scraps. The instructions are in the post that I linked above, in the meantime here is what I did. I am so proud guys..this definitely got me in the mood. I even put lights on the tree. I am getting there slowly but surely.

This project is super easy as well as cute. I am calling it quits for the night because I need more of the tubing and if I stay up I will use up all the paper towel just to get the tube O-o but aren’t they super cute?

20141211_180611

20141211_181207

IMG_2327

IMG_2312Are you on Pinterest? Leave your username in the comments, let’s connect.

Knit on my fiber friends…knit on

~GG