Hey family,

Remember that pattern I found on Pinterest and ordered it as fast as my lil fingers could type? It is called the Hen Plaid Wrap and I was tempted to put my cowl down? Remember? Well I needed something to knit on the train ride to Rhinebeck

IMG_0997.JPG

So I cast on and off to the races I went. I think what got me were the colors and the plaid effect of course. You guys know I often doubt my knitting abilities and shy away from unchartered territory but I HAD to have this so stitch by stitch I did it!

IMG_1040.JPG

IMG_1027.JPG

The pattern is fairly simple as it’s just stockinette with the fancy stripe business. You guys know I knit obsessively right? You know I can’t breathe between projects, right? Like as I am typing this post I just realized I left home without a project

IMG_1054.JPG

Ok, let me focus, back to the wrap. I truly enjoyed watching this unfold. Am I the only one that likes fringe but can’t be bothered to cut all the yarn to make said fringe? I can’t be… Go ahead admit it! Lol! Anyway last night my daughter and her friends went out to celebrate her 21st birthday, so yea THAT is why I sat up til 2am knitting. Yup, that’s my story and I’m sticking to it. I was able to cast off and get 3 of the 8 stripes done, before I exercised some mature behavior and got my tail in the bed. But not before snapping a pic

IMG_1061.JPG
Don’t you love it? I know I do and it has given me a bit more confidence.
The girls got in safely and I finally fell asleep. I got up this morning and finished the remaining stripes because I wanted to wear it today šŸ˜‰ I am so proud of this finished project. I can knit ya’ll

IMG_1064-1.JPG

IMG_1067-0.JPG

IMG_1073.JPG

IMG_1071.JPG