About knitting….

thoughts

Hello fiber family 🙂 I am still in the Philippines and totally shocked at the lack of yarn. Yes I found the one place (and I am going to run there as soon as I can) but when I tell you the malls here are TREMENDOUS but no yarn. To coin a phrase from Awesomely Luvvie, I got the sads and I am confused.

billcosby

I brought two project with me Vivienne Cardigan and the Madyson. I knew the Madyson would be quick and the cardigan would not…but I NEVER thought I would be struggling to find yarn. Why is there only 1 yarn shop? Where do they do that at? I am truly trying to keep my cool, but, but….

Screen Shot 2014-06-01 at 10.48.54 PM

I have often expressed how yarn is the string that holds me together….well I am falling apart. I NEED YARNNNNN!!! before I lose my mind around here. The only good thing is, I started going to the gym to workout my frustrations.

Then, the one other mall that is suppose to have a yarn store, yea well Honey Bunches of NOPE!! We walked all over, and nothing :/ my level of sad keeps rising.

I even thought of having my daughter ship me some, but since I am on a different planet (one I love by the way), by the time it arrives it will be time to go home.

Hello my name is GG and I am addicted to yarn; a true YarnHo