I know you all have heard the saying, what you think you can’t do, you won’t or however it goes. The key is your mindset and I was super sure I could not make a sweater. Ha! the heck with that!! I saw the kit from Wool and the gang and I had to try.

The sweater is made from 100% Pima Cotton is the most vibrant shade of orange you can stand. It’s oversized and lofty just like I like my sweaters and I made it! 🙂 Such a easy, mindless knit. It was perfect for my daily commute back n forth through the Manila traffic. If I was to do it again, I would definitely do two at a time, like I did the sleeves.
mysweater

I am so very proud of myself. I truly doubted my abilities at every turn, when it was time to seam I was concerned, but I did it! I think the most exciting part is everyone’s reaction; especially those that watched me make it! Priceless
IMG_2574

Oh and I wear it EVERYDAY no matter what I have on! LOL!! This was truly a proud moment, do you have a completed project that made you proudly yell “I did it?”