Hey It’s #WIPwed and I want to know what you are working on? Yes that could be viewed as my being nosey, but I say it’s research! hahahahahaha I draw my motivation from you all. So talk to me what are you knitting or crocheting?

As for me I am still work on the So Faux Cowl by Amy Keefer. This pattern was published in the Knitscene Accessories 2013. Did I tell you what yarn I am using? Well this is Madelinetosh Pashmina and boy oh boy are my fingers happy. This stuff feel fabulous, OMG!! I finally made my way through the first chart of the pattern. It has been slow going until Sharon from KnittingAbacus suggested that I try Two Hand Knitting. She was kind enough to leave a video for me to watch. I tried and have definitely picked up speed, the problem is my tension when I knit continental style. There was a clear difference in the stitches…I have to work on that and soon.  
Below you will find an updated pic of my progress I am hoping to finish it this week. Wish me luck 🙂

Image

Remember with every stitch, always weave in a ‘lil love.
~GG