Hello my name is Gaye Glasspie and I am addicted to yarn…there I said it!

I don’t know why I have waited so long to start a blog, but here I am. I was browsing the knitting Hashtag on Instagram and happened upon the latest post from Fable Fibers one of my favorites. The picture was in black n white because the color was a secret. Wait, WHAT? I want to be in on the secret too…(only child issues, don’t judge me). So, I went on to stalk, I mean browse her photos in order to find out what this secret was all about. I found out that she offers a monthly yarn club. The club includes 600 yards of fiber crack ย (merino/cashmere/nylon) that is hand dyed and then delivered to eager fans.

Wait, WHAT?? How did I not know of this wonderfulness. Here is where I will put it in print. YOU ready? Iย DON’T NEED ANYMORE YARN! Did I sign-up for the yarn club? Of course!!! Did I receive the yarn??? You bet I did!!! Wanna see it?

Fiber Crack
Fiber Crack
Fable Fiber Novel
Fable Fiber Novel

Let me explain the emotional roller coaster ride of this confessed Yarnho. I don’t feel good right now, I mean cough and cry, don’t feel good; however, I sat straight up when Shelbey (my daughter) tossed the package on my bed. I was excited to see this secret color. Oh, was I pleased and I instantly felt better.

Yummy
Yummy

Then I was sad (lol), because I didn’t feel good enough to play with my new yarn immediately. You see, when it comes to yarn, I truly wish I was an Octopus, so I could knit ALL of my yarn at once! LOL!

Sidebar: Click the picture below if you want to make your own octopus.

Source: Max's World
Source: Max’s World

I promise to share what this beautiful yarn becomes when I determine the final destination. If you are interested in joining the club you can find the information —–> here.

I will leave you with this question. What comes first, the yarn or the pattern? For me it’s ALWAYS the YARN.

Remember with every stitch, always weave in a ‘lil love.
~GG

Follow my blog with Bloglovin